2014 Shaw Prize in Astronomy

May 27, 2014
 2014 Shaw Prize in Astronomy

Harvard Astronomy Professor, Daniel Eisenstein, along with Shaun Cole and John Peacock, to receive the 2014 Shaw prize in astronomy for their contributions to the measurements of features in the large-scale structure of galaxies used to constrain the cosmological model including baryon acoustic oscillations and redshift-space distortions.

"The Shaw Prize is an international award established in 2002 to pay tribute to those who have made distinguished contributions to modern civilization. The three awards for Astronomy, Life Science and Medicine, and Mathematical Sciences will be presented on Wednesday, 24 September 2014 in Hong Kong.  Each prize carries a monetary award of US $1 million."


See also: Faculty, Prizes, 2014, May